Hello Finn!

April 16, 2015 § Leave a comment

It’s been a busy time!! What with having a new baby, a crazy toddler and a trip to Nice, the weeks have flown by. Finn was born on valentines day. He is so far (touch wood!) an easy baby, sleeping and eating great. He’s very smiley too. So altogether pretty perfect! Poor child though, born to a florist on valentines day!

Well, here he is at 2 months old!

   

I had a such a fun trip to Nice for my mums 60th birthday with my sisters. Ice-creams, a bit of sunshine, good food, drinks, and lots of dog spotting, it was great!! I got the train there. Great for people watching, and my french is improving just enough to be able to eavesdrop just a little!

   

 

There’s been some flowering too of course! I so much prefer designing in a vase or a jar than sending the flowers off in an aqua pack. All that plastic wrapping just doesn’t really feel quite right, (and takes ages for me to do!) but I like to keep the flowers in water and not everyone wants a vase. Hm! I’m currently exploring some other options, so watch this space!

   

   

  

So what’s next? 

Well, I’m obsessing about what to grow in the garden! I just received a package of seeds from higgledy garden in Cornwall, England. I’ve been stalking their website for ages, so am very excited! Last summer we were travelling around so I didn’t get to grow anything, so I can’t wait to get started! I’m trying to come up with a bit of a plan for where to put everything, and hoping that at least some of the flowers and veg grow. (Of course, I have already caught some mystery bugs eating up my strawberry leaves on the porch, argh!! And don’t start me on the HUGE beetles living in holes in the grass! Skin crawling!!) 

I will be keeping a track of my failures and any possible successes on the blog again!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hello Finn! at katesblooms.

meta

