Am I allowed to have favourites?

February 6, 2015 § Leave a comment

No not children (on that note – still waiting the arrival of #2) – arrangements!

In January we had our first non-family visit to our new life – my best friend, right from the start of high school, and her Scottish husband and baby. We had a great time, showing them around, lots of eating of course including a visit to our local auberge and a new cafe and creperie discovery that we hadn’t been to before in geneva, yumyum, and chilling out at home watching silly tv and playing poker at night. I think they liked it here too, (or if they didn’t they put on a good show!)

Hi Katie and Dave!

IMG_6130-0

Anyway, It seems only fitting that after the Scottish visit I received an order for a Burns night party in France. I thoroughly enjoyed hunting out some tartan, and found some gorgeous delphinium and thistles for it too. I think this is one of my favourite arrangements yet…. Something about that blue!

IMG_6192-0

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Am I allowed to have favourites? at katesblooms.

meta

