It’s started!

December 1, 2014 § Leave a comment

I’m very excited to report that Kate’s Blooms has started to get going for real in the new land!

A long chain of events led me to a great place to share some photos of my work online, and start getting orders – It’s funny where a question about buying a double buggy for impending motherhood of two can lead you!! There’s a strong and supportive expat group in this area, and it seems that a lot of people understand the difficulties of picking up your life and starting again in a new place.

My french lessons are still going…. I can’t really say going well, because it’s hard and I’m definitely not a natural, (for example, I managed to tell my teacher that I’ve been living separately from my husband for the past three years. This is not true, but I couldn’t find the right words to correct myself, so we’re just going with that!) but hopefully in time I’ll be able to connect better with french speakers in the area too!

It’s been really fun, and fulfilling to get working again – let’s hope the orders keep coming!

IMG_0293.JPG

IMG_0331.JPG

IMG_0348.JPG

IMG_0363.JPG

IMG_0276.JPG

IMG_0330.JPG

IMG_0354.JPG

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading It’s started! at katesblooms.

meta

